Pope Francis Quote.png

At present, the National Dialogue Planning Committee includes representatives from the USCCB, LaRED, the NFCYM, CCMA and the National Advisory Team for Young Adult Ministry. Together, they shape and lead the National Dialogue and oversee the implementation of its goals.

Episcopal Committee Liaison


Managing Organization Liaison

Caggiano Circle.png

Most Reverend Frank J. Caggiano, Bishop of Bridgeport

Don Boucher (

Diocese of Davenport)

Christina Circle.png

Christina Lamas

(NFCYM Executive Director)


LaRED Representative

USCCB Representative

mike circle.png

Mike St. Pierre

(CCMA Executive Director)

Alejandro Circle.png

Fr. Alejandro Lopez-Cardinale (

LaRed President)

paul circle.png

Paul Jarzembowski (

USCCB Secretariet of Laity, Marriage, Family Life and Youth)

usccb national advisory team for young adult ministry representative

Project Consultant and Manager

Project Intern


Nick Stein (

Bon Secours Young Adult)

Alma Leon

Ryan Bao (NFCYM Intern)

The National Dialogue Planning Committee is responsible for the regular activities related to sponsoring and implementing the National Dialogue. The Planning Committee consists of the two co-chairs; a primary contact person from each of the partner organizations; a project manager and consultant to the initiative; a staff member from the managing organization (currently, NFCYM serves in this capacity). Additional members will be added as determined by the partner organizations.

The National Leadership Network is a larger group comprised of stakeholders who are leading national organizations, apostolates, and movements committed to ministry with young Catholics. This Network serves as a consulting body that helps to design and implement the nationwide conversation process within their respective networks.